Wandering the Country Side

 

They say you don’t get to choose your family,
and for that I am thankful everyday.

I have been blessed beyond measure to have not one, but several amazing cow families (cow joke!). These families have not only opened doors for me, but have taught me more about the industry and myself than I could have ever imagine.

 

I had a great trip to Idaho this weekend, but it was kicked off my Mother bringing the ladies home from the ranch. The calves look awesome and it doesn’t get much better than having an amazing family who is always looking out for us and sent her home with a set of calves that are ready to head into the fall. Followed by an excellent sale and time spent with people made my cheeks hurt from smiling. The four hour drive home took more like ten, and that was just fine. Reading a book to Kalli and getting to laugh with some of my oldest friends make this one of the best weekends in a long time.

 

Here are few snap shots from a fast 660 mile weekend.

DSC_0325

Closure on a great day.

Closure on a great day.

 

The evening view.

The evening view.

 

Focus.

Focus.

 

Durbin Creek Ranch fillies

Durbin Creek Ranch fillies

 

Leave a Reply

