Moving in the Impala…

Just encase you were wondering how to move all of your worldly belongings in an Impala…
Pack it tightly, neatly, and well like a puzzle. 

No, I can’t I am really going to be rollin’ in my Impala, unless there is a tail wind, watch out! I can say this is not the first time I have done this either, my multiple long distance moves have added another skill to my resume such as, gypsy like moving abilities.  

I am making my first trip with my belongings to the Midwest this evening. Just so turns out my one of my best friends and little sister is graduating this weekend from K-State. So the timing is perfect!

Lessons learned from pulling a trailer completely apply in this situation.

  • Stopping distance due to weight as completely decreased.
  • Blind spots…EVERY WHERE…make wide turns.
  • Signal early.
  • From hauling livestock, sudden stops were not allowed by my mother…”Don’t you even think about setting” those cows up would be my mothers favorite line…drive slow if needed.

Needless to say, this could be a long trip to Manhattan. And I am thankful for limited traffic, and straight roads between Lubbock and Manhattan. 

20120510-083121.jpg

Mom “check the air pressure in your tires!” Done.

20120510-083317.jpg

My co-piolt…suitcase.

20120510-083256.jpg

My roommate said she was impressed with my puzzle packing abilities, and that we got my room put into my car.

2 thoughts on “Moving in the Impala…

Leave a Reply

