Travel Size It!

If you are like me and roommate from PRIDE, keep in mind we where seniors in high school when this all started.  We realized then that we like to over pack! Our K-State dorm room was filled, we still laughing about our inability to pack concisely.

It is not like we try to over pack, we have just made very good habits of it. This trip to Kansas City for the Junior National Hereford Expo is nothing new for me, except I am not running for board or queening, so why in the world do I pack so much? I have no answer for this, but I have been searching for a way to cut back on some of those products that take up a lot of space, such as hair and skin products.

Hannah’s excuse this trip was she was going to be in KC for two weeks for two different Junior Nationals, I think I accept that excuse.

First off, I am Mary Kay girl; the company does not make travel size products. This is highly irritating, but I am happy to say I have finally found containers that I think will work well for all my products. It is a TSA certified bag that is jam packed with a variety of sizes of containers! Finally, I might be able to take my bag for a quick trip without checking it!

Just might be the perfect travel containers!

Secondly, sometimes there are hard to find beauty products that local department store does not carry. For that reason, I hope you go through the listing of great products on the Sephora website. I am not sure what they offer in-store, but this is a great way to maybe even try something new!

I am now going to pass the blame of such a bulky bag on to my boots, because a girl has to have options right?

Leave a Reply

